Customer Care Recognition Event

The celebrate our awesome Customer Care agents, we held a Classic Novels themed recognition event this Wednesday. Here’s a list of the well deserved winners. Have you spoken to any of these superstars before?

2013-10-23_SquareTrade_Q3 Awards-CS04

All of our agents gather in the kitchen for a quick bite before the event.

Q3 Award Winners

Romeo & Juliet Award – Liz for being most loved by our customers.
Anthem Award – Jeremy for exceeding all of the team goals.
Ham on Rye Award – Kisle. He may be a newcomer but he’s proven to be exceptional.
Cat in the Hat Award – Vincent. Like how the cat in the hat always manages to clean up before their parents get home, Vincent always arrives to work on time.

collage1
Great Expectations Award – Pete P. for his stellar performance.
Call of the Wild Award - Pete Y. for leading by example and being a continued resource for his team members.
Catcher in the Rye – Nathan for staying true to SquareTrade’s core values and going above and beyond all the time.
Art of War – Holly for her outstanding performance.

collage2
Last but not least, the Don Quixote Award goes to the entire QA team, Bea, Rachel and Joey. The QA team has served as a resource for continued development for the Customer Care team.

2013-10-23_SquareTrade_Q3 Awards-CS31

Go team!

6 Responses to “Customer Care Recognition Event”

  1. purchased a 2 year warranty thru sams club for a hp all in one computer. had problems with it right off the bat. called hp support and found it to be terrible. i couldn’t understand the tech from his accent, shot me down within 2 minutes saying he would help me restore my computer back to factory fresh without even trying to fix the issue. that’s the easy way out for them but you have a lot of work to do afterwards. next i tried my paid subscription to mcafee only to find out they wont help you at all with a malware or virus problem. what good are they.
    so i tried squaretrade and they spent 45 minutes with me and fixed my software problem that happened to be malware. they were very friendly and helpful, and they were american so i could understand them. they get a 5 star rating with me.

    • Hey Fred Angel,

      Thanks for sharing your story with us! We’re so happy to hear that we were able to help out. We’re always right here if you need us!

      Cheers,
      Tiffany U.,
      SquareTrade

  2. I bought a warranty in 13th december and cancelled it in 28th december. In your site says that you will give the money back in 5 days, I’m waiting more than a month and so far nothing. Please help me get my money back. Case number (#0004345454)

  3. Hello
    I am a new customer and i had purchased a warranty from the the iphone app, and now the iPhone has been restored and when i download the app again could not find my information in the application please help thank you.

    2- I am a member of a monthly subscription for three days now, can I cancel a monthly subscription and pay $ 99 once for a full two years and I have the iPhone in more than 30 days, thank you.

    # Sorry For My Bad English .

  4. Miriam Torres-Souffront Reply December 10 at 12:45 am

    I am delighted with the response I recently received from Square Trade. Though I have purchased 3 warranty contracts with ST, I had never had to test their usefulness in practice. until last month, that is. And in less than 1 month, and on a warranty that was about to expire, I had to call upon ST twice to service my 3-year old laptop. The first contact was via the easy to use web-based claims process. The second time I was dreading having to speak to someone given that this was a request going out within less than 3 weeks of the initial one and on the date the warranty was to expire. I was ready to hear the “top 10 reasons” why this claim would be disallowed. But to my surprise, when I spoke with Brian I knew right away this was different. Brian could not have been more pleasant and polite in his tone of voice , in his manner of speaking, in the ways he looked for the issue to be resolved. In both instances, I received the sturdy pre-paid box to send the laptop to the ST servicer and got it back , each time, within less than 7 days, and in working order. ST: I am a customer and a cheerleader for as long as this level of premium customer orientation and service prevails. It distinguishes ST as an outfit I wish to do business and recommend in confidence to friends and family. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

