Protection Plans – A Retailer’s Guide to Choosing a Warranty Partner

SquareTrade, the #1-rated protection plan trusted by millions of happy customers, today announced the publication of the Consumer Electronics Association’s (CEA) industry report on protection plans and accompanying white paper: Protection Plans – A Retailer’s Guide to Choosing a Warranty Partner. The research, created in collaboration with SquareTrade, explores what consumer’s value most when choosing a protection plan and how retailers can optimize the warranty experience for their customers.

4 Responses to “Protection Plans – A Retailer’s Guide to Choosing a Warranty Partner”

  1. Denise Merkel Reply April 19 at 1:41 pm

    This is regarding my warranty with Square Trade. 1. Extremely hard to even speak with a customer service rep. Waited over 2hrs on 3 separate occasions. Tried the "leave you name & # for a rep to call back option" which I did 9 times (no call back). 2. After a tech came out to "fix" my 60 day old television & informed me it cannot be fixed, I was told I would get a reimbursement check via mail for my television. Then I received an email stating a tech would be to my home to fix my television. After another long wait on the phone to discuss this I was assured I would get a check via mail. I received another follow up email stating payment to my paypal account would be submitted. I have no paypal account, I had to call back again to confirm check would be mailed. I finally got m reimbursement check, for just the tv, warranty did not cover $78 shipping fee or $78 taxes, & of course out of $169 for warranty fee (expected). I bought a tv for $1100 & have no tv & out $300.00

  2. Three or four months ago, I bought a Crosley music box through eBay, and purchased a warranty from Square Trade Upon receipt of the item, I found it produced distorted sounds. The problem was reported to the seller and I received a full refund. Since Square Trade has issued a warranty that isn’t protecting anything, please effect a refund.

    • Hey Tom,

      Thanks for stopping by! If you could email me at tiffanyhelps(at)squaretrade.com, I’d love to help out with this refund.

      Cheers,
      Tiffany

  3. Wow, that is an awesome piece and super informative! What’s more impressive is the CEA and Squaretrade in partnership!

Leave a Reply

